Norwegian Odyssé


Due to the COVID-19 situation, most events are virtual or socially distanced gatherings in compliance with local regulations. Please call or email the event organizer in advance if you have questions.


Create an Event
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Join us for a concert that features living composers from Norway. From Rebecka Sofia Ahvenniemi’s mystic sounds to Lasse Thoresen’s meditation on Hagen (Garden), Knut Vaage’s epic Odyssé, a re-composing of Grieg op. 54, to the kaleidoscopic piano trio SVEV, this concert offers a vast array of Norwegian contemporary music. We will be joined by the renown Valen Trio from Norway, soprano Laura Loge, composer Knut Vaage, and conductor Julia Tai. The concert is in collaboration with Seattle Modern Orchestra, Northwest Edvard Grieg Society and Music Exchange International.

The Seattle Modern Orchestra, Julia Tai, conductor
Laura Loge, soprano
Angelo Rondello, piano
Valen Trio – Einar Røttingen, piano, Ricardo Odriozola, violin, and John Ehde, cello

Program includes:
Rebecka Sofia Ahvenniemi: Barnet som blev osynligt
Knut Vaage: SVEV for piano trio
Lasse Thoresen: Hagen (The Garden)
Anders Torgunrud Røshol: LIVORNO FRAGMENTS
Knut Vaage: ODYSSÉ a re-composing of Grieg op. 54

Price: $30 General Admission, $25 NWEGS & NM Members, $10 Students

Go to Top