At the 2018 International Convention held this month in Bloomington, Minn., 155 delegates from Canada, the U.S. and Norway elected officers and directors to serve on the Sons of Norway International Board. Newly elected officers are International President Ron Stubbings and International Vice President Mark Agerter. Reelected are International Secretary Marci Larson and International Treasurer Elaine Nelson.

New International Directors are Christine Hicks, District 2; Robin Fossum, District 5; Mary Beth Ingvoldstad, District 6; Erik Brochmann, District 7; and Per Mikalsen, District 8. Returning International Directors are Karl Hella, District 1; Kenneth Johnson, District 3; and Steve Halverson, District 4.

Sons of Norway expresses sincere thanks and appreciation for dedicated years of service to retiring International Board President Jon Tehven and International Directors Jon Grinde, District 5; Roger Espeland, District 6; Gloria Benazic, District 7; and Odd Harald Olsen, District 8.